Do you agree or disagree with the following sentence? In the past, Young people depended too much on their parents to make a decision for them; today young people are better able to make a decision about their own life.

It is generally accepted that to determine is one of the crucial issues in society owing to it will effect on several parts of our life. Some people believe that young people always need their parents to help them in their intention; nevertheless, other people think that they can decide alone. However, it is very difficult for us to prefer one to another because both of them have their advantages or their disadvantages. As matter of fact, it is vital that we able to resolve about our life because of a couple reasons.

In the beginning, one of the primary reasons is that by the advent of modern technologies, people can make lots of friends in various environments of their life, such as workplaces, university, and so on. In fact, this issue provides an apt ground for them to increase their knowledge by talking with their friends. Particular, accepting on the university is an important affair for the most of people to reach our goals. For example, when we have admitted into a college in another country, to decide not only is serious but also is essential for our future. Although we will worry about this event, we can talk to our friends who have a condition as same as us. Also, they can explain the positive and negative aspects of this subject to support us. Hence, we will able to decide by getting familiar with many people in our surrounding.

Second, the most persuasive point is that the time for reading books has increased among young people. Generally speaking, this affair assists them to grow their ideas about the significant topics of their life. In fact, if people utilize their knowledge that to reach by studying the different types of books, they could improve their skills in making a decision. In fact, the wrong decision is one of the results of lacking the sufficient information about a specific theme. For example, although marriage is one of the difficult intentions of all people, we can make a decision correctly by extending our knowledge about the notable parameters of marriage. Given this issue, studying is a good way to develop the ability of decision in own life.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that today young people expand their ability about determination; therefore, nevertheless, there are many approaches to improve people’s ability to make a decision, studying some book and having some friends are considerable factors in our life.