Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and e

Happiness is an undeniable aspects of peoples’ life. Having relationship with friends could make people happy. Although some people prefer to have relationship with many and new friends, I prefer to have limited but old friends. I think, this way can make me happier. I have some reasons for my opinion, that explain below.

To beginning with, old friends can make familiar with different aspects of each other. They can be like their siblings. Furthermore, because of the long time that they know each other, they can help their friends better than other people. For example, one of my high school class mate and I are friend from 18 years ago until now. Although I do not have any sister, she likes a sister for me. I can tell her all my serious and mysterious problem in my life and she help me honestly. So I believe that old friends have more effective in happiness.

The second reason is, having long relation with old friend cause saving our time. If people try to find new friends forever, should spend many time for recognizing each other so they consume many time in their lives. For example, one of my cousin believed that people should be friend with many persons. Even though when she was 40 years old, she did not have a good friend and she was depressed. It is a desirable she saved an old friend indeed.

To sum up, having relationship with friends is in connection with happiness. In my suggestion, it is better this relation be old and intimate. It can provide a good emotion and prevent time consuming.