Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Actions speak louder than words.Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

My parents always taught me not to lie, to fulfill the promises I gave and to act towards other people in the way I want them to act towards to me, because they believed that actions are more valuable than words. I didn’t understand this when I was a child but now I totally agree with this statement because of some reasons that I can tell about.

The first point that I would like to make is that people are always better remember somebody’s actions than their words. It is so because actions are more impressive than just words. From my experience, when I miss somebody I usually remember much better how we had fun together instead of our last quarrel, for instance. Therefore it is very important to be honest and never forget about the promises.

Moreover, actions always show the real abilities of the person. The student can talk a lot about how clever he is but nobody will realize it until he proves it. For this reason it is widely spread between different universities and companies to create various test which can be intellectual or physical in order to check the student’s or potential employee’s real skills and abilities.

From this, I think it is clear that actions always speak louder than words. Every person can be convinced of this fact by analyzing his words and actions, and the impression they make on other people. As my parents, I believe that teaching this fact in a young age will let children become good and respected people.