Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the progressive world where we are living, understanding the history of the world is beneficial for students. In this vein, some people believe that the history courses should be mandatory more all students of all fields at the university, while many others hold an opposite view and think that the university is a not a proper place to expand the histiry knowleadge of students, particularly in all fields except for the major related to history. I personally concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the university should focus on the main cources of any field rather than history course, in order to enhance the ability of students in their own major. In fact, the students should be encourage to spend time and efford to increase their knowledge and their skills to pass the main cources which are useful for being successful in professional future. As a result, the universities should allocate the time and budget to approach in these porpuse. If the passing history cources is compulsory for all major's students, university should be responsible to provide classes and professors for that, adding up the cost of universities. Therefore, a part from the historics students, other student can refer to many books and journal to increase their knowledge about the history, if they are intrested in.

Moreover, student should pass the cources in which they are intrested, getting a good mark and making many opportuinity for them to get a perfect job. In other words, student do not allot time and effort to those cources which are not their intrest, particularly are not helpful for their future. Thus, they usually can not be successful to get a good grad in that cource. Therefore, it couse a negative effect on the average of their grades at the university, as well as on their resume. As a result, it makes many difficulty to get a promising occupation. My experience can easily light this concept. I personally did not favore of history cources at university, not allocating time to study this course. Consequently, I could not get a good grade, wasting my efforts spent getting a successful result in other cources, thereby causing a decline in my GTA, which made many difficulty to apply for job in underlining companies.

To conculde, the history cources should not be mondatory for all major's studends for two reasons described above. Not only does it increase university's expences to provide classes and professors for presenting that course, but also negativly affect the final result of student who do not interest in history courses, weakening their professional resume.