Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All country experience different stories, which now we call them history. Is knowing history useful and helpful? This a controversial question, that more people believe it is not only helpful but also vital, but others believe in a different way. In my opinion, knowing about history and take a history course is necessary. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, history can have beneficial influences on a country's future. In all eras, people have influences on their country as they contribute to political events. For example, many revolutions happened in many countries by normal people, and some of them had bad results, even they had a role in the start of some wars because of their decisions. Thus, it is important for all people to know about their history because they can learn from their ancestors' experiences, so they can use their information to prevent repeating past events. For instance, in my country every four years we have to vote and choose our president. People have to know about candidates, as some of them played crucial roles in the revolution, and know about their effects on the country's policy, besides, they can understand about their good or bad decisions.

Secondly, history can make people aware of their traditional culture. All countries have various culture, which changes during years and eras. Therefore, it is crucial to know about culture and finding out about how societies developed. This can help us to understand some key points and use them in our today's society to flourish new developments, furthermore, they can understand about relationships between their country and others, which can be important.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that history is important for all people, especially for students. This is because history consists of many experiences, which are beneficial for their decisions that affect their country. And history can improve people's information about their culture.