Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today people have different choices to spend their free time more than past. This is because technology changed people's lifestyle, besides people are busier, so they have a short time to enjoy and have fun. Movies and television are choices that people can have fun with them, especially young people. There is controversy about whether they have positive or negative effects on young people. Personally, I believe that they have negative influences on them. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, they can change young people's behavior in a good way. Movies have different characters with different behaviors, and all of them have influences on people, especially young people. Because people think about these characters and try to behave like them, which is because directors make them attractive in their movies. Thus, young people try to imitate them and behave like them because they think it makes them cool and attractive to others, so they help them to think whether their behavior is wrong or not. Furthermore, it can have a wide effect on their society, because they can influence their friends, too. For instance, movies can teach young people telling a lie is not good behavior, and it can get them into trouble.

Secondly, Movies and television can improve young people's knowledge. Television has various programs, for example, cooking, documentary programs, and movies, which can help them to improve their information in different fields. For illustration, movies can be a good example. Movies have different subjects, and biography is one of them. These movies are about successful people, who try in their life harder, besides they had an important effect on their society. Hence, people can know about their personal life and their invitation, that how it works and has been developed.

To sum everything up, strongly, I believe that movies and television have more positive effects on young people than negative effects. This is because movies' characters can have positive influences on young people's behavior, and television programs can increase their information, which can be helpful in their personal life.