Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although technology has made communication easier, there are still as many misunderstandings among people as there were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the assistance of technology, interacting through the internet has benefited people a lot as it enabled people to connect with each other without leaving their place, thereby saving time, energy, and resources. In my opinion, however, at some point, there are still some misapprehensions among people. I think this way for 2 reasons. And I’m going to explain the motives behind my opinion in the following essay.

First of all, despite making communication simpler, sometimes, communicating through technological devices can make it hard for people to clearly understand each other. In fact, not exactly knowing the person’s emotions you are in touch with can cause a mistaken understanding of any matter in question. For example, when texting to someone, that person do not see you face expressions, and this can cause them to not understand you correctly. Furthermore, using sarcasm while messaging is another potential misunderstanding source which can create unnecessary conflicts between people. As a matter of fact, without the exact explanation, using sarcasm can make the person on the other side of the phone frustrated.

Second of all, regardless of how many innovations have made in technology, sometimes, preventing misapprehensions cannot be managed by easier, faster, and profitable communication. Indeed, for most of the time, people themselves create conflicts and do not choose to solve them by using approachable technology. For instance, not concurring with her friend and having a mistaken understanding about a certain matter, a girl chooses not to communicate because of her attitude and egoistic character, thereby experiencing misunderstanding with her friend. Therefore, despite having an advanced communication available for anytime, the girl does not use it and create misunderstanding due to her ego.

In conclusion, thanks to the advances in technology, people, nowadays, reach out each other much more easily than in the past. However, at some point, all these innovations do not be enough for solving misunderstandings among people completely. Due to the facts of not knowing the very emotions of the person we are in touch with and personal characteristics of us.