Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Being honest is one of important characteristics one can own. However, many people have different beliefs about the importance of always telling the truth in their relationships. Personally, I believe it is strikingly significant to always tell the truth in any of our relationships. I incline to always being honest for some reasons, among which the durability of a relationship and clear conscience are more considerable.

To start with, always telling the truth has a durable effect on relationships. Although being honest with your partner, friend and family members can keep their trust in you stable, telling a lie robs them of it. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. We are always honest to each other with my friend Saba and that's the key point of our fifteen years old relationship and I can undoubtedly count on her. On the other hand, four years ago I found out that one of my best friends named Kimia lied to me about a small issue. Despite the fact that I forgave her, our relation was never the same.

Secondly, always being honest results in a clear conscience and relaxed mind. A person who always tell the truth doesn't have any fear of people finding out his or her lies. As an instance, my cousin most of the time lies to his friends who asks him to go out with them under the excuse that I am busy. As a result he fears that if they would find out he is free, so he stays home to prevent something like this to happen. Also his mind is not relaxed and he always blames himself but never tries to change his personality.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that being honest to each other is one of the substantial properties of any relationship and whenever people start to refuse telling lies, they would create strong relationships. This is because they would be able to easily trust and build long-lasting relationships and have a clear conscience and a relax mind.