Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, young people need to have the ability to plan and organize.

Organization and planning for the future always considered as the fundamental element of success, this necessity is recognized from a long time ago even beyond the modern era. Over time, this importance is bolded too. In my perspective, nowadays lifestyle obliges the existence of the ability in planning and programming. In what follows, I will list three conspicuous reasons to give adherence to my standpoint.

The first striking reason which should be considered is the increment of duties in modern life. In another word, meanwhile, in the past, the responsibilities of human beings were plain and considered on few factors; in the current society, on the contrary, each individual gets a prolonged list of responsibilities. This fact is also verified by the noteworthy, recently conducted study in the Sociology Department of the Tehran University in Iran. According to this intelligent study, the number of duties of the modern adult in a well-developed society is approximate forty-five percent higher than his previous generation. With the consideration of this increased duties and fixed period existed in each day, the ability of planning is required for covering and handling the entire tasks simultaneously. Otherwise, the person would not be able to catch up the hectic modern lifestyle and faces the failure is his occupations.

Another equally crucial reason which should be highlighted is the stuff currently get highly detailed. Indeed, tasks contain abounded and precise details which demand full concentration to occupy and work properly. In this scenario, is it possible to do this type of subtle task in the hurry and cursory? A lucid example which shed the spotlight on the issue is the difference of the dentistry field in the scope of its precision between the now and fifty years ago. While in fifty years ago the teeth were categorized in two groups of healthy and unhealthy ones and the absolute treatment for unhealthy teeth were pulling them out; nowadays, on the other hand, the treatment process is altered completely. In current time to whole attempts of dentists are curing teeth and preventing from pulling them out. These attempts are achieved by the various techniques such as the filling or canal treatment. This precision is applicable for entire occupations and required complete focus and concentration. In addition, it is obvious that the full focus is possible while the person thought is not busy with other tasks. At this stage, the importance of ability for planning and scheduling gets bolded as it provides the full-concentrated mind.

However, some people may believe that since mankind is unaware of future events, the organization of program based on unpredictable events is impossible. Although this perspective could be considered as the sound one in the first glance, it is lacking in some important factor which is the flexibility of the plan. In fact, persuading the exact program is impossible and each well-organized schedule requires flexibility to match with the unpredicted events.

To wrap it up, according to the all aforementioned reasons, it is obviously illustrated that modern life asks for the capability of organization and planning. Since the individual’s duties are increased, tasks in modern life are more detailed, and the program possesses the flexibility to align with not-assumed conditions.