Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology and the population growth have led to an increase in the complexity of lives according to which people have confronted with various dilemmas. In my opinion, it is extremely substantial for youngsters to have a great ability to plan and organize to be able to survive in this progressive and sophisticated world. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that contributes to the high significance of the ability of well-planning and organizing is the fact that young people are bound to making contrasting important decisions, which are exceptionally complex and have to be made very fast. To put it in other words, youngsters should decide about a huge number of subjects including which job to choose, which university to study in, whom to marry and so forth in a short time. Thus, they have to make more complex decisions compared to the past. If young people do not be very well at planning and organizing, it will be very difficult for them to cope with all those hard and intricate decisions. For example, as a young woman, I have to decide about different topics in my life. Now, I am supposed to work to earn money, study hard to get admission in a prestigious foreign university, help my family with their difficulties and so forth. Being good at organizing, I am capable of overcoming all the anxiety induced by the large number of decisions I have to make.

Secondly, due to the fact that young people are overloaded with non-identical data in the new world, it could be very hard for them to find the correct answer to their problems. Therefore, this fact could be a good confirmation for the great importance of being well-organized, which is pretty important for youngsters. Should young people have the ability to organize the information they obtain, they can reach the answers much more efficiently. For instance, a couple of years ago, I worked on my thesis to get a Master of Science degree. While doing my research, I used to organize each article I read in a worksheet. I wrote different useful information about the article including the authors, the subject and name, the main findings and so forth. That worksheet helped me a lot at the end of the research when I had to summarize my studies.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that it is of the major importance for youngsters to have the ability to plan and organize. Not only will this ability help them to handle the large number of decisions they have to make, but it also can help them to find the correct response to their various problems in the huge ocean of information offered by the advanced world.