Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the number of tasks that should be done in a day, according to which people inevitably should divide their time to manage all the things they need to do. As far as I am concerned, being forced to do different tasks requires allocating a larger quantity of time to some of them and leaving less time for others. As a matter of fact, some tasks would be given less care, which could result in bad effects. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that contributes to the fewer number of successful tasks while doing various things is the fact that all members of a family should work in order to gain the money required to run their lives. In the past, families divided the tasks among members. One had to go out and earn money, and the other one should do the chores. Thus, things were classified in a logical and systematic manner among members. In fact, everyone was responsible for a specific task. On the other hand, improvements in the world changed everything because it offered a huge number of cutting-edge implementations and facilities that people became eager to have them gradually. To be able to exploit the novel things, people had to work harder to gain wealth, and thus, all members of a family began to work. Therefore, people are now submerged with non-identical things that should be done for most of which there is no one who takes the responsibility directly. Hence, people may do some of their tasks with higher accuracy and some others with several errors since they just want to get them done.

Secondly, the complexity of this progressive and sophisticated world imposes a lot of contrasting responsibilities on the shoulders of contemporary people, which they care more about some of them and try to succeed in them and fail to do others. To put it in other words, people have to make diverse decisions, which they might not have the solid body of knowledge and experience to set their judgements on. Thus, they have to overcome lots of problems that are offered to them by this data-driven world. In other words, people should decide how to eat in order to maintain a healthy life, how to manage their studies to succeed, how to work and what to do to become prosperous, where to live, how to pay different bills, how to balance between work, entertainment and other aspects of life and so forth. Thus, it is very hard to manage to be efficient and successful in each task, which leads to less care to some of them.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that it is very difficult to handle being effective and productive in every single task that one is bound to do. Not only is this hard because of the higher money required to manage life, but it also is difficult because people should handle different things in a short span of time.