Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether the people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than the people in the past is a complex and subjective debate. It depends on a variety of factors and the individual's circumstances. There is no shortage of opinions that people in the past were more satisfied with their lifes. I have a different belief. I strongly believe that nowadays people are way more happy and satisfied. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons in order to support my opinion.

First and foremost, technological development has a dramatic effect on human life. Nowadays, medical sciences are on the next level and are well developed. As a result, people now have more cure to the ailments and have higher life expectancy. On the contrary, people in the past did not have good health care and suffered a lot with critical diseases. This can be best explained by my own personal example, when my son was born last year doctors performed different tests on him, as it is now a standard protocol for all newborns, and diagnosed that he has some cardiac issues and started the treatment right away. Thus, if I was not in this time, doctors would not be able to diagnose the issue and his treatment would not start in a timely manner.

Secondly, in the present days economic growth has a positive impact on human life . They are more financially stable and can afford a good quality life. However, in the past people faced more poverty and had less resources. To add on, people have more opportunities to earn their living with ease. To exemplify, my best friend lost his father in covid and at that time she was in her final year of medical school . To make her ends meet she started her online tutoring academy and made a handsome amount to run her household without making any interruption to her studies. Therefore, this example illustrates that if she was in the old times she would not be able to handle the situation in such a fantastic way.

In conclusion, although some people believe that people in the past were more satisfied and happy. I certainly have a firm belief that advancement in technology makes the healthcare system very efficient and the economic growth also has a positive influence on society.