Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it comes to the question whether people are more happier and satisfied with their lives than people in the past, everyone will have their own answer given their individual characteristics, personal accomplishments and society that they live. From my perspective, people are more happier than past because they have equal opportunity to have better financial situation, they have higher hygiene and they use technology to cover make life easier. I will detail my reasoning as follows.

First, nowadays people have more fair opportunities to earn more money if they work hard and plan very well. In the past, society was categorized based on individual's family condition which allows limited number of person access to everything and the governing system made a situation that others, work class families, were unable to use such facilities. For instance, higher education were exclusive to rich people and middle class families could not afford university or even high school expenditures while everybody can get a loan and continue his/her education at university. So, individual who study hard in school and university will have better job offers by high paid corporations. Therefore, as financial problem is root of many problems, people can be happier because they can spend much money in entertainment, traveling, education which they would not able to afford them.

Second, people are healthier than past due to better accessibility to healthy foods and equipment. In the past, our antecedents lost many of their families because of lower level of hygiene. Now, people can use only vegetables and organic foods in order to have a healthier life. In addition, if they suffer from a disease, they visit knowledgeable doctors who can their sickness by employing advances equipment and methods. As we know, the healthier people, the more happier. Hence, by increasing rate of hygiene among individuals, our society would be more cheerful and people would enjoy their personal and social life.

Third and last, technology has changed our world such that people use it to feel happy. For instance, if you live in another city and miss your family or friends, you can have video call through internet with them. Also, you can join online game groups and play computer games like soccer with other countries. Furthermore, you can access to a large archive of movies and series and watch them whenever and wherever you want. In sum, in this borderless world, there are many things that triggers you to be happy whereas none of these equipment and facilities were exist in past.

In conclusion, despite the fact that people are less happier than past, I strongly believe that we are at the top notch of world's history of prosperity and justice. So, there is not a reason to regret about past. In total, past has gone and nobody can not reach it again; If you want to be happy, just focus on beautiful future and positive aspects of it.