TPO-31- Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to s

Due to hustle and bustle of life, people are struggling with different affairs nowadays. Prohibitions, technology, life style, rivalry and many different aspects make people aggressive and mad. People are experiencing dire consequences of warfare which certainly has dramatic effects on economic, social lives of people. Personally, I believe that people are not happy of their lives than people in the past. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in order to survive the current economic climate, people are working dawn to dusk and owing to their hectic daily schedule which makes them overwhelmed and exhausted. Therefore, people do not feel gladness of their lives. My father experience is a compelling example of this. Since I remember my father, he is always busy. He is teeming with an ample amount of work to afford our expenditure. Therefore, never does he enjoy his life. On the other hand, my grandfather, he is like a pristine guy who never undergone any struggles because in those generation there was not such bad economic situation. As a result, my father experiences predicaments to prevail this regrettable situation.

Secondly, people are now educated and their goals are their priority. Hence, they are consistently exploring new ways and novel opportunities to be prized and famous. People lost the real life meaning which is (happiness itself), therefore, they always tend to reach something to be delight. For example, my sister is the one who really lost the real meaning of life. She studies more than required scope. For this reason, she cannot readily sleep, eat or even enjoy any party; moreover, she is always stressful about her exams, future, goals, and competitors. Eventually, she passes one exam or achieves one goal; however, consecutively makes another goal to put her in stress.

Finally, I am of this opinion that nowadays people are not as happy as past people. I think this way because people are now struggling dare economic situation and the prices are unaffordable and because they forget to enjoy the life itself, hence they are searching for reason to make them happy not the happiness itself.