Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the world developing fast nowadays , and the live has become more dynamic than it was before. This fast living life makes people feel kind of sad and unhappy. I state this opinion for some good reasons that I will elaborate below.

To begin with, the life in the past was more relaxed and slow, because people did not have to drive to get in their workplace. People did their duties without having to rush as we do nowadays, and this was because they were less stressed. They were farmers and were working for themselves, so there was no one to ask them to hurry or to complain about how they doing their job. Being self- employed gave them power and hope. This kind of live made them feel more happy and satisfied. Also, they were more healthy. For example, my grandfather had his own farm, and worked for himself for seventy years. He was always smily, thankful and healthy.

Furthermore, in the past people lived close to each other, this made them be happy as well. The transportation vehicles were not as fast as they are in the present time. This made them live closer with thei family members, their children and firends. Beign close to the ones you love is always a happy live. I say this because I personally live so far from my family, and this makes me feel so sad and himesick. I live in Unites States and they are in Europe in Macedonia. If the lives was little slower that it is actually, I would have been back in my contry, if I did not have aeroplanes to fly to other places. And of course more happy. I want to say that people in the pst did not have those opportunities and as a result they stayed in the same place happy and thankful.

To sum up, being too steressed as we are nowadays and leaving in a world that is changing every day, will alwasys make us more sad and less happy that the people who lived before us.