Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way for parents to teach their children about responsibility is to have them care for animals.

Recently, many parents hold the point that taking care of animals is the best way to cultivate their children's responsibility. Although it might be true to some extent, I maintain that this idea is not true, and several reasons bolster my point of view.

To begin off, it is insurmountable to pathogens from animals which may have a negative impact on children’s health. When the child looks after the animals, it is inevitably to have deepened touch with them. However, there must have various pathogens on their bodies. And this many have an extremely bad impact on their body. What’s more, the child doesn’t have adequate ability to fighting the invasion of pathogens. For instance, some influenza A or B viruses are transmitted from animals to humans and cause great harm. Under this circumstance, it is better for the child not to tough with animals.

Next in line, the child may don’t have the ability to balance their study and care for animals. For the child, they must be interested in the animals they take care of. And they give food or wash them wholeheartedly. What's more, they may also miss them constantly when they doing their homework. Take my friend as an example, when he was young, he had a very cute dog and he always played with it. However, because of pay more attention to the animals, his academic performance was influenced. It is certain that children can't balance their life perfectly. Thus, it is not an outstanding idea to cultivate responsibility.

Last but not least, responsibility can also be cultivated by attending volunteer activity. Volunteer activity is an unadulterated and phenomenal chance for children. That is because, in the activity, children can learn how to accomplish the tasks with partners successfully. Simultaneously, they can improve their ability of communicating, which is also significant to cultivate responsibility. For example, there is a study of government in attending volunteer activity and it shows apparently that people can reap communicating and cooperating skills when they join it. Enhance, it is an immense way to cultivate responsibility.

To sum up, there are a lot of drawbacks to caring for animals and there are some other ways to cultivate their responsibility. Thus, it is not the best way for parents to teach their children about responsibility is to have them care for animals.