Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thanks to the well develpment of transportation, more and more people enjoy to travel around even in a short holiday. When it comes to the controversial question whether to travel in a group led by a tour guide or alone, people hold different opinions. Personally, I think the best way to travel is in a group with a tour guide. I feel this way based on my own experience and the reasons are illustrated as below.

Firstly, traveling in group is safer than traveling alone, especially for a woman like me. According to a research, the possibility that a girl would get raped during a trip by herself is 30 percent higher than traveling with a group. In order to protect myself, there is no doubt that traveling with a group is better. Take one of my girl friend of example, she went on a trip to India by herself. When she head back to the hotel, she found someone was tracking behind her. She run to the hotel as fast as she could, luckily the man was gone when she rushed into the hotel. No one knows what would happen if she did not realize someone was overseeing at the very beginning.

Second, a tour guide is familiar with everything in an area. He always knows which suvenior store offers the best discount. Not only the shopping information, in order to attract tourists to register the tour guild next time, he will make a great effort to learn the history for a place to impress tourists. Therefore, there is no need to read articles and books before a trip. Instead, traveler can relax and listen to the tour guide to introduce that place.

In conclusion, for the two reasons that I mentioned above, I definitely agree that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.