Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that it is better to travel solo, instead of tour guide. They cite that advance in technology does not need tour guide, the location of any place can be find out by google within seconds to support their view points. However, in my opinion, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that travel guided by tour guide outweigh the travel followed by no one. I will support my view point for two reasons.

To begin with, it is so effective to travel in the guidance of tour guide because one can able to know about ancient history of indigenous place in better way. For instance, once I have visited Taj mahal in lndia, I was able to view closely and learn whole history of Taj mahal that how king made it in memory of his beloved queen and about their whole affair as well as their family background, and it was just possible due to native local guide. If I were not guided by native tour guide then I could not able to know about this palace more precisely. It is important to learn about local ancient monuments and archeology of any place because it helps to widen our mind and changes our perception to view world differently. Thus, for efficacy of travel local guide encourages on to view old history in smooth way.

Secondly, if travel supervise by the indigenous tour guide the cost of travel become less which is obviously flexible than solo traveling. For example, one can be victim of native scammer if there is no local guide, and the scammer can take even double or triple than actual price of commodities. If tour is guided by local man then he will definitely take traveler to cheap places and even bargaining with shopkeeper in behalf of his clients. It is pivotal to have less cost because for bag packer traveler or tourist low cost of items in many countries encourages them to be explore new environment and learn different culture and traditions. Therefore, the travel in the supervision of native guide helps to cut cost and encourages traveler to travel more.

To sum up, the issue of whether its best way to guided by tour guide while traveling is complex. Some suggested that it is not great idea to travel in control of tour guide due to modern technology one can guide themselves and google can guide well than tour guide. Nevertheless, I still contend that it is great way to travel in supervision of tour guide and that helps to know ancient local history in better way and cost of travel will reduced due to local guide.