Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People hold differing opinions on whether they should travel in a group with a guide. Some people believe that people should travel alone since it will provide them enormous flexibility and independence. However, I strongly agree that one should visit a place in a group guided by a tour guide. I feel this way for two reasons which I will address in the following assay.

First of all, visitors will be able to cover all of the lucrative destinations in a particular area whenever guided by a local person. A well organized group with a guide are likely to cover the whole tour destination, whereas a solo traveler can miss many places. Take my experience as an example, my parents recently visited many historical places in Turkey with a travel agency. They were guided by a person and visited different historical places. In addition, they are also visited in a local village where they bought local famous food and traditional clothing. After coming back, they told me about the village and the food. I was astonished because last year I have also visited Turkey alone, but never heard about the village. If I had visited Turkey in a group, I would have also gone to the village.

Secondly, travelling in a group provides us the opportunity to communicate with others and make new friends. For instance, my friend Tom always love travelling and he travelled many countries in a group. In that time he had made many friends who were from different nationalities. I can remember one of them, named Jhon who was from Australia, because he always contacted him through social media. They first meet in Himalayan expedition and over the time became good friend. After a few years, when Tom was trying to go abroad for higher studies, Jhon helped a lot to get admission in a good ranked university of Australia. Thanks to the travelling, which helped my friend to make some good helpful friends.

To sum up, in my opinion, it is far more better to travel in a group with a guide because it assists in visiting all of the places in an area and helps to make new friends who are really helpful.