Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Businesses exist to make money. Their whole purpose is to provide services to customers and get money from them.

If they are providing great quality services to their customers, they deserve a lot of money in return. This money helps them in running the business and also earn profits. The profits earned help customers believe in their product or service. And motivate the company to continue improving their product or services. Profits also helps in scaling the business to newer territories and serve more customers.

First businesses needs money to operate, otherwise they will go bankrupt. That’s why their first target should always be profitability in the long term. Businesses rely on some form of investor’s money to provide free services in short term. But they should have a plan for future so that they can earn trust of investors.

To reach profits, sometimes company management has to take bold decisions like cutting their workforce which is so difficult for people who lose their jobs. So if the business is growing, it provides job security to their employees. Sometimes company has to remove employees perks like company cohesion’s, study budget to keep the profits.

It is justified as the employees should work thier for their salaries, and the perks should be the second priority and keeping their jobs the first.

But companies can also become very large, and may not provide good employee benefits. These kind of companies just care about their profits

and give a penny to their employees. Here, the owners of the company become ultra rich, while employees are very poor.

Good companies must have ethics guidelines which they should follow and share with their employees in a transparent ways. They should let their employees know that their company would never compromise on dignity of employees etc to make them believe in their company.

In short business should always be ethical, transparent & try to provide job securities to their people by making just the right profit.

They shouldn’t just take advantages of their employees but grow them while keeping the company’s profitability in mind.