Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to follow strict rules set by their parents. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Raising kids is a difficult job. There are different parenting styles that are adopted worldwide. Personally, I believe that children should comply with strict rules set by their parents. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, adherence to strict regulations by young people will bring discipline to their life. Kids often do not understand importance of of doing right things on right time. They are more interested in doing what they enjoy. Parents should thus set rules so that essentials are not skipped. My personal experience is compelling example of this. When I was a kid, I hated eating green leafy vegetables. However, my parents had set following rule for the entire family - leafy vegetables must be included in our diet at least twice a week. I tried to protest against this but it had zero impact on them. Either eat veggies or eat nothing was their strategy. At that time, I had no option left and I started eating what my mother served without any complaints. I had no idea about vitamins and minerals provided by those healthy meals but today I realise its importance when I see my friends struggling with their health. I am so habitual to eating healthy stuff now that I include it in my diet even when I cook for myself.

Secondly, children do have have a foresight and often do not think neutral. They live in current moment while their parents who have long term vision can spot dangers they can face in upcoming future. Kids compare themselves with children of their age and want everything that other child owns. It is very hard but important for parents to strictly say no in such situations. For instance, when my cousin brother saw his friends getting expensive mobile phones from their parents he started feeling jealous. He asked his parents for letting him have his own phone. His parents understood the situation and set a rule - No mobile using inside their house unless it is extremely important. My brother had a hard time initially since he handled his parents devices all the time when they were home. Since everybody was from this gadget , they started spending quality time together and my brother slowly understood saying yes to this strict rule eventually benefited him. If his parents had bought him new phone in very early age he would have been addicted to the device by now which may have caused him health issues like impaired vision , insecure mindset and obesity.

In conclusion, I believe that child should be asked to adhere to the strict rules set by his/her parents because it brings discipline to child's life and can save them from dangers even when they lack foresight.