Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Distance learning and online computer classes should replace classroom learning Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Knowledge is one of the gifts that God us given us. Without it the evolution of mankind would not be realized. It serves as a powerful tool of what we have today and what we will acquire in the future. Education plays a vital role on this matter and we can get it through various platforms, may it be for personal or for informational purposes. Online and distant learning have been trending in recent years, most significantly in the current unfortunate pandemic crisis pushing classroom lectures aside. I totally disagree with the statement on replacing traditional classroom learning with an online and distant type of learning modality. I feel this way for 3 reasons which I will be exploring in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, there are classroom subjects that are necessary to be discussed clearly and effectively in a face to face mode. One of the subjects I am referring to is Physical Education. In this particular subject, the students will learn efficiently, if the teachers will demonstrate a dance or an exercise in the same room as them. The students will be able to practice specific steps or routine together with their classmates and friends easily and correctly. Moreover, it will enhance their physical and mental health as this method promotes interaction in real time and place. This is true as my nephew who is an elementary student told me that he enjoys and learns more inside the classroom. He has been in a distant learning since the Covid 19 hit the country last year. This impediment posed great drawback to my nephew's learning as he had a hard time focusing and learning actual lessons. In this specific age group, students should be in a real classroom setting for them to develop their physical, mental and emotional skills. Hence, actual classroom lectures are necessary and vital in a person's development.

Second, students might not learn adequate information and facts at home. There is a tendency that assignments, modules, and tests will be answered by someone, perhaps parents who are tolerating their child's laziness just to pass the class. This will not help them learn and be independent in completing various learning tasks. Furthermore, the students will just rely on available answers in the internet. They will not be able to use their critical thinking in solving math problems, analyzing chemical reactions and making group art projects. My niece for instance is a great example of this. She was doing poorly in school prior to school closure. Currently, with all the online submissions and completions of requirements, it can be noticed that her grades went up dramatically. She has been asking help from my nephew and sometimes she is not doing any part of her tasks. This means it is hard to gauge how much knowledge students get from these type of learning modalities. In addition, teachers are not there 24/7 to monitor the students' progress and so I find it difficult to rely on such proposition.

The third reason is that economic and employment repercussions will be vivid as an effect of this change. Aside from teachers and instructors, schools hire other workers to support and maintain the facilities of the classrooms therein. They greatly contribute to the status of the school in terms of health, safety, security and comfort. Imagine taking these jobs away from the employees who depend their income from the school's revenue. Moreover, families might be affected with job cuts and will in turn increase the unemployment and poverty rate of the country. I have a lot of friends who were affected with this, and it was hard for them to find alternative jobs since most of the businesses are not hiring employees. This move will definitely halter the dreams and lives of the people working in schools.

In conclusion, everyday is a learning experience may it be in classroom, online or distant settings. Be that as it may, when gauging the amount of learning of student it is right to say that classroom learning plays a major role. In that way, students will be able to express themselves clearly, without signal interruptions and electrical malfunctions. Lastly, this will enable them to develop their physical and mental capabilities in preparation to face the battle of excellence in the real world.