TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Needless to say, today children's life is different than that of past generations which technological devices is inevitable part of their life. This brings up a highly controversial topic whether educating children considerably is arduous task for teachers with the advent of cell phone, online games and so on or not. I believe that it is difficult for people, especially for educator, teach something for young children. The reasons behind this viewpoint are connected to lack of concentrate in classes as well as after-school entertainment, which I will explore them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, technological devices distract student in the classrooms. In other words, when students bring their cell phone into classrooms, they devote their time on using them in order to surf in the Internet, send massages to friend and so forth. All of these tasks cause students to not pay attention to class discussion, leading difficulty for teachers to educate them. My own experience provides an illuminating insight into this fact. I am a high school student. One day, when I was listening to teachers' lecture, I saw that some of my classmates were using their mobile phone. I observed that one of my classmate was surfing in the Internet for the sake of locating information regarding newly introduced laptop computer. Moreover, I turned around and suddenly I saw that a student sitting in the back raw secretly was talking by his phone with his girlfriend. I had not had known these fact before I looked deeply to all of my classmates' faces. By performing these trivial tasks in the classes, my teacher had hard time to force them to give a heed to class discussion. Therefore, educating young children is significantly difficult task to do because of using technological devices such as cell phones in the classes.

The second point worth discussing is related to children's after class activities. In fact, nowadays, every child has a personal computer in his or her house. Children installed video games on their computer in order to play games. The practice of playing games in going to a common thing for student, as they invite their friend to together house while dedicating their whole time to playing computer games. This resulted in negative consequences for young children since they do not review class material well, causing not to prepare for classes. For instance, as I previously mentioned, my classmates use their cell phone in the classroom but this is not the whole story. They gather together at their homes for the sake of involving in games, not enabling them to study for the next session. Not only did not they comprehend class material well, but also they did not take an advantage of their free time. As a result of this, children are not well-prepared for new topic that teachers will describe and thus they ask a wealth of questions concerning last sessions. This makes teachers to have difficulty in finishing and introducing new theory to students. Hence, technology makes it impossible to teach children more easily than the past.

In conclusion according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that the technology makes it difficult for teachers to educate students due to not focusing on class material and playing games after classes instead of studying.