Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking websites. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of advanced technology on children's educational performances. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion that nowadays, with the advent of social networking web sites, cell phones, and online games, educating kids is an easy issue than the past. On the other extreme of the rope, others think that in the past years teaching children was easy because they did not access facilities disturbing kids’ concentration. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

First of all, if kids learn how to utilize cell phones properly or play online games, their mental and intellectual abilities will be improved significantly. In this situation, they will be more likely to learn their course materials effectively. In other words, when children get familiar with a different technology such as the Internet, social networking, and online video games, they will be encouraged to get involved in these entertainments enthusiastically, which develops their knowledge and expand their horizons efficiently. As time goes on, their mind will be innovative and they will be creative thinkers and expert problem solvers when they encounter with challenges. For instance, when I was an elementary student, I always got the best scores in mathematics exams. Playing video games and surfing various websites, I was able to find viable solutions and pragmatic and rational approaches to deal appropriately and optimally with different problems. Hence, with the galloping growth rate of technology such as the Internet, online games, and cell phones, kids have been clever and more intelligent than the past, which facilitates their education process remarkably.

Secondly, when children dedicate a great deal of time to engage actively in using cell phones or social networks, their social abilities will be boosted dramatically, which leads them to become well-educated individuals in their education path. To be more specific, by being active in social networks such as Instagram and Telegram, kids are able to establish a consistent and constructive relationship with others, in particular, their peers. In this situation, they are taught how to communicate and interact effectively with others, which not only provides an opportunity for them to share and express their ideas freely but also helps them to relieve their stress and anxieties in making a relationship with another one gradually. For instance, research conducted by some psychologists shows that students being active in social networks learn various scientific concepts easily and elaborately. Knowing how to make rapport and strong relationships with others, they participate actively in different discussions without any stress and embarrassment. In this vein, others can help them to identify their weaknesses and strengthen their positive points, which improves their educational process surprisingly.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that educating kids knowing how to use cell phones and to play online games is easier than the past. Not only do these facilities develop their knowledge and strengthen their minds, but they also boost their social skills.