Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of various new sources on people's lives. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion that obtaining information from various news resources have numerous advantages. On the other extreme of the rope, others think that it is a waste of time to check different news sources. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

As the first and paramount reason, since news sources broadcast paradoxical information, not only should not people trust them, but they also should consider other resources to gain reliable news effectively. In other words, nowadays, various news sources declare news and explain happens all across the world according to their benefits; consequently, they may exaggerate or distort information or occurrence and announce them conspicuously to persuade their followers and audiences. Take my own experience as a compelling example. Last year, I read hot news about a very famous soccer player, who plays in our city’s team, and I ignore it immediately because I knew him very well and I guessed this news is more likely to be wrong. After that, I decided to search for this hot news on the Internet. Finally, I found out that was a fake advertisement about a product, which had been made by the commercial channel of the club. In fact, that channel had been attracting numerous fans and gaining a lot of profit by broadcasting that fake news about a popular athlete. Therefore, the more news resources people read and follow, the more accurate and up-to-date information they can obtain properly.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that some news channels do not broadcast events elaborately; thus, searching for perfect news and follow them via different sources can develop people's information and expand their horizons remarkably. For instance, a research conducted by some professors in a university shows that trying to make a lot of profit through various advertisements and commercial news, several new established channels start broadcasting hot news about different events to attract various followers, but they do not dedicate enough time to interpret and discuss them perfectly with minor details. In this line of thought, if individuals read these non-elaborated and segment news, they will not well-informed about events. Hence, being exposed to different news sources such as websites and newspapers can help people to get informed about complete and expeditious news all around the world.

In conclusion, not only do not news resources broadcast events accurately, but they also do not assign enough time to analyze and broadcast them in detail. Therefore, people should follow other sources to obtain complete and reliable news significantly.