Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

The extended family ( grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past ?

being connected to the family and having each other back is one of the blessings in life. They teach you most of the values and morals you need in life to be a perfect human. However, some people think that extend family like ( grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. But, from my point of view, I disagree with that. Actually, I believe that the bond is much stronger now than ever.

I feel this for several reasons.

to begin with, reaching to them is much easier now. To illustrate more I will give an example of my own experience. With the great revolution of technology and social media, now I get to converse more with my extended family through WhatsApp, Skype, and Facebook Every week, we have a family conference call, where we always share our new updates and celebrate our success and not to forget to mention we always are there for each other in needed times, not like old times, before the inventions of these greats online applications, we used to meet only during holidays. In addition transportation is one great factor that helps families to gather, for instance, my cousin Raina who lives in a city that is 9 hours away by car from my house, so it was always a very long exhausting trip for her to come and visit, so she used to come twice a year, but now after Building a new domestic airport in town, traveling become an amazing and joyful experience with only one-hour Duration flight, and now I get to see her more often. Last but not least, the strength of the bond between family members is always about how you have been raised, and what family exactly means to you. The person himself can priorities the relationship with the extended family.

To sum up, i am a strong believer in family values and the importance of keeping it tight, whether it's a first-degree family or extended one. That's why i never see it as less important, in fact, I am very convinced that it is much stronger now, and it will keep getting stronger till the end of life.