Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The social media is essential to our progress and well-being in the contemporary era. Technology is a service that is especially vital to the prosperity of athletes and famous entertainers. Therefore, I disagree that famous people deserve to have more privacy than they have now because of the widespread of the social media and the high competition between famous people today.

First, the social media is the single greatest determinants of the famous person’s success in the contemporary era. In fact, the people today depend on the social media to encourage their models. Additionally, people toady consider the social media is a key factor which enable them to know everything about the famous entertainers which they support. For instance, the famous person can utilize the social media to become well known by talking about their daily life in the social media like facebook and snapchat in order to encourage more people to follow them. In contrast, the famous will loss his celebrity if he avoids talking about his private life. Thus, the famous person can increase his followers by posting many details in his social media accounts talking about themselves in different ways.

Another reason why I advocate that entertainments and famous people must have limited privacy is the high competition between them. It is a well-established fact that each story that the famous person talks about his intention or his past will act as an advertisement and reminder for the public which enable him to overcome any rumor or obstacle against his celebrity. Consequently, that increase his fame and make the people eager to check his accounts frequently just to become the first whom know about his plan. On the other hand, avoiding the public has bad impacts on his fame and gives the chance for competitors to take his place by attracting his lovers and talking about him in a bad way without worrying from declaring untrusted news regarding him to the public to disrupt him from reaching to his goal.

To sum up, the famous must show their daily life to the public to be closer to their followers. Hopefully, more entremets and athletes will recognize that.