Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A good leader should spend more time listening to other people's ideas than taking his or her own ideas.

A controversial debate is often raised about the qualities of a good leader. Some groups of people may hold the view that a good leader should implement his own ideas and thoughts. Others may have an opposing view and feel that a good leader should listen to other employees views. From vantage point, I concur with the latter groups for the reason that I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that active listener leader encourages employees to share their thoughts. It is crystal clear that two brains think much better than one brain! Leaders who do not share their thoughts with others end up having an inexperienced, demotivated and unsuccessful team. However, a leader who share his thoughts with other can enjoy being part of a winning team. Ultimately, all members of the team would be successful.

The second reason which deserves some thought is that active listener leader encourages cooperation between team members. Cooperation between team members can create synergy which eventually leads to the achievement of objectives. Without this team spirit members of the team cannot thrive. A vivid example to illustrate my view point is the outstanding sales achievement that my team and I were able to accomplish in 2016. Because of the wise vision and wisdom my leader who encouraged each member to share the thoughts, we able to achieve such an outstanding results.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason which is worth to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible result of a study that was published in the American business Journal which showed that active listener leaders have significantly higher chances of increasing company's profits. This study was conducted on 120 companies in different sectors to avoid bias.

Contemplating the aforementioned reason, one soon realizes that active listener leaders can build a better successful team. Moreover, not only will they be able enhance cooperation between team members, but also to increase company's profits.