Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A good leader should spend more time listening to other people's ideas than taking his or her own ideas.

A controversial debate is often raised about the qualities of a good leader. Some groups of people may hold the view that a good leader should implement his own ideas and thoughts. Others, however, may have an opposing view and feel that a good leader should give attention to other employees views. From vantage point, I concur with the latter groups for the reasons I address in my essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that active listener leader encourages employees to share their thoughts. It is crystal clear that two brains think much better than one brain! Leaders who do not share their thoughts with others end up having an inexperienced, demotivated and unsuccessful team. However, a leader who share his thoughts with other caqn be a member of a winning team. Ultimately, all members of the team would be successful.

The second reason which deserves some thought is that active listener leader encourages cooperation between team members. Cooperation between team members can create synergy which eventually leads to the achievement of goals. Without this team spirit, team members cannot fulfill their aspiration. A vivid example to illustrate my view point is the outstanding sales achievement that my team and I accomplished in 2016. Because of the wise vision and wisdom my leader , we were able to achieve such an outstanding results.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason available. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible results of a study that was published in the American business Journal which showed that active listener leaders have significantly increase significantly companies' profits. This study was conducted on 120 companies in different sectors to avoid bias.

Contemplating the aforementioned reason, one soon realizes that active listening is an important characteristic for a successful leader. it does not only create a motivated team, but also it can enhances companies profits