do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the internet than on public transportation.

By the start of the New Year, governments have to prepare the country’s budget, which allocates each ministry's budget. Hence, they have a heated debate on allocating money to public transportation or internet expansion. In my opinion, public transportation has a crucial effect on our lives because it affects directly health, environment, and family communication. In this regard, I think public transportation is more deserved to have a higher budget in comparison to the internet.

Firstly, by the growth of the human population, cities face a critical air pollution issue. Today, different methods are known as cures of air pollution, but public transportation is the best; because it not only transports a huge number of passengers but also it spends lower fuel. Air pollution causes many diseases, and public transportation by decreasing it avoids respiratory diseases on humans, so people would have better health, and their expanse for curing would be reduced.

Secondly, people due to their income choose transportation type, and usually poor people because of their low income have to choose public transportation such as subway and buses; if numbers of the public transportation decreased, poor people's balance between income and expanse would be eliminated, so they would have to rebalance their budget by working for longer hours. Both anxiety and tiredness are the results of long-time work. In this regard, they would face psychological diseases and spread in society.

Finally, by population explosion in big cities, we face heavy traffic flow which is durable for days. Although people need to spend time with their friends and family members, they usually get stuck in heavy traffic which is the result of public transportation's shortage. People by using public transportation not only eliminate anxiety but also save time to be happy beside their family members.

To sum up, because of public transportation's advantages such as health improvement, money deposits, and a better environment; I highly recommend it to governments to allocate more budget to it, to have fresh air conditions and happier people.