Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more

money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, in which we live, governments are continually concerned about efficiency of their projects in the city, and they seek for sectors which spending money on them bring more benefits for people. In this line of thought. So many experts hold the conviction that city's managers should dedicate more money on artistic projects. Others, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum, stating that support of athletics are more beneficial. I, personally, concur with the latter notion because of two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, huge proportion of individuals in a society are into sports. To clarify the concept, in today's societies sports are among the activities that draw attention of, virtually, all people, including kids, youngsters, and adults, as athletes or fans. In other words, athletic events have more audience rather than arts, and number of people that enjoy from spending time watching sport programs are much more that individuals who follow up artistic events in the city. Therefore, should government dedicate more money to athletics, they provide much more number of people with a source of recreation and unwinding. In these circumstances, having a reliable center which receive support from governors to experience more enjoyable time, people will be happier and delighted.

Secondly, sports and sport related event are a lucrative way to increase governments incomes. To be more specific, sports are among the industries that easily attract people from other state. Indeed, if administrators spend money on supporting state's teams they in fact are investing money on project that can make an enormous and sizeable amount of money out of them. Sports events can attract so many people from other cities that bring money with themselves. These event indirectly influence other sectors of the state such as the tourism industry by providing accommodation space for people from other states, transportation systems by commuting people from a place to another, and the food industry though providing food for visitors. Thus, spending money on support of sport teams can influence not only athletics but also other professions in the state.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that it is more beneficial either for people or for government to dedicate more money of sport project rather than arts. For, athletics are fascinating for much more number of people and because sports attract tourist to the state and are a lucrative industry.