Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Governmental support is an important thing to any project or event, because it gives kind of authority to this project. In considering where the government should spend the money; to support the art or athletics such as state-sponsored olympic teams, I believe that the government has to spend more money in supporting athletics.

First, athletics teams usually participate in many events with other countries, which will improve the communication between the countries, and provide a good impression about our country. For example, when my son was in the olympic team of our country, he meet many friends from another countries, and he was able to talk to them about our cultur. In addition to that., with government">governmental support they were able to invite the other team to our cultural convention,. that's why I think this support is a good thing for the athletic teams.

Second, athletic events mean more exercises and sports, which mean healthier people. In response, supporting athletics teams will encourage people to exercise more. For instance, my twilve years old son was very lazy and fat kid, moreover, he became a pre-diabetic patient because of his weight. In fact, he started to watch the olympics with his school friends, and he was very excited to exercise, so he will be able to apply for one of the olympic games, and now after almost seven years of exercising, he is an essential player in our country team ;healthier person without any major condition - his glucose level is back to normal - and the most important thing that he is happier than before.

In my opinion, having healthier people and keeping a good impression about our country is a valuable matter that the government should consider it in choosing where to put it's support. Furthermore, I suggest that if the government support the kids sport, it will be with adding benifit.