Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, there is always a controversial issue about whether government should spend more money in arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. To my own aspect, I won't be agree with this opinion.

To begin with, sports is an important part of daily life which help people to build up their bodies. People who are lack of exercise tend to be less energetic and easy get tired. Taking my own experience as an example, when I was faced with fierce competitions and get too engaged in while the society doesn't encourage sports, I get to be really easy to get cold. The support of sports from government is a symbol for encouraging exercise in daily life.

Additionally, sports is a historical tradition to unit people all over the world in peace. The origin of Olympic games in Greece was meant to stop the war. We can see teams from all over the world join together to attend the Olympic Games. During the fierce competition between each country, they enhance the relationship, which further paly an important role in maintaining peace. Besides watching the sports games is really an exciting thing to do.

When I drink beer and watching the games, it's like the most refreshing and relaxing time of my daily life.

Admittedly, art is also an crucial part of daily life. Some people may say that art make the soul of human beings more beautiful, which is true. I love art too, however compare the importance of sports, I'd say art is of less priority. We can get easily access to art since the technology of science is highly developed. Turn on the music app, turn on a TV, you can see sort of art workout everywhere since it's a profitable way to entertain people. Sports is not as popular in daily life since so many people are unwilling to step outside and even suffer from obesity. So the importance of the support of athletes is obvious.

In a word, the support of athlete by government is comparably important to the support of art.