Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In our ages, everyone knows school is a significant factor for the person’s future. Someone gets education just for degree while rest of them gets it to learn about science, nature, life etc. However that grades encourage students to learn is a hotly debated issue. In my opinion, because of the fact that grades make the student to be ambition, challenger and having reason to learn, it has an important role for learning.

First of all, all of us were students in the past or we are still students. It is well established that when we are ambition for an issue, we try all the ways which give us what we want. If a student is ambition for the education life of himself, then grades can be like a reference for him to determine the success. However what if the student is not ambition, then nothing can make him to reach his destination. Since to have passion is a key factor for success, to get high grades can absulately encourage students to learn.

The second point which is needed to make is that challenge is some of the most important factors that affects a students grades. For the system being right now, students learn in class, in a population. Therefore they are in contact with each other. When they started to compare themself to the others, they decide that to get higher grade than the others. That becomes a challenge for them. So i totally agree that to get higher grades encourage students to learn. Moreover the students who don’t have an idea why they learn, may have the thought of that learning is unnecessary for them. Instead of learning, they prefer to be lazy. Therefore if a reason is given to them, learning gets meaningful for them.

As a conclusion, beacuse of the reasons challenge and ambition, I totally agree that grades encourage students to learn. When we give them the reason to learn, then they automatically start to make it as they all have some reasons for their mind.