Do you agree or disagree with the following statement High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Students pursue better study courses to go to good colleges for their future. Many people have conflict about which study course is the most effective course for students. Some people think that high schools should support students to discover the way they want to study but others oppose to this idea. I agree that high schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. I have two reasons with regard to my opinion.

To begin with, students can realize what they really want to do in their future. They are able to get many opportunities to think and research about the major that they want to do and the occupation that they want to be. By researching and doing themselves, they can grow and expand their thinking about the thing that they want to do or do well. I have a compelling example for this. My friend told me before that she has a worry. She said that she is worrying about her future. She does not have enough time to agonize about what she really wants to do because she is concentrating her life on the things that were ordered by her school and academy. She has time to do only the homework instead of thinking about her future. She always feels that this is not a really good education for students. Especially our country, Korea.

Next, it works better that students do the things that they want to do than following the school's curriculum. As you know, most people have a great effect when they do what they want. Studying is the same with this. Students can move up their studying skill to the maximum level when they study what they want. For instance, when I study the subject that I am willing to do, it made a good deal of the actual test. Also it was built up with knowledge. I was motivated from this experience, and I still like the subject.

As a consequence, I agree with this statement. Because students can realize what they really want to do in the future. They become have a lot of time to think about it. Moreover, it works better that students do something that they want to do than following the school’s curriculum. Studying by choosing themselves encourages students to have interested in the study.