Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Over the last few decades, the lifestyle of individuals has transformed alongside the increase in human activities on the earth. These changes and their effects have become a very controversial topic of discussion. I am of the opinion that nowadays the cons of human activities overweight their pros. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, many human activities affect negatively the ecosystem. Overpopulation, burning fossil fuels and deforestation, these human acts have a great impact on the physical environment. For example, in my city during the last decade, hundreds of buildings and houses have been built at the cost of forests and trees in the city. The number of trees has decreased enormously and has caused many dilemmas, such as deforestation and soil erosion. This example clearly illustrates how the activities of humans can affect the surrounding ecosystem.

Second, human activities trigger climate change, global warming, poor air quality, and undrinkable water. The previous results would harm people's health physically and mentally. The world health Organization showed the effects of these acts on the body's health are permanent and might cause death sometimes. For instance, during cutting trees in my city, air pollutants percent has climbed from 10% to 50%. This increase has caused harm to the people's health in my city. The number of sick citizens has increased and people who have asthma and other respiratory problems. This example illustrates how much these activities would cause serious health problems.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the effects of human acts are dangerous and make the earth the worst place to live. This is because the health problems might result and the damage of the ecosystem.