Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few decades, the lifestyle of individuals has transformed alongside the increase in human activities on the earth. These changes and their effects have become a very controversial topic of discussion. I am of the opinion that nowadays the cons of human activities overweight their pros. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, many of the human activities affect negatively the ecosystem. Overpopulation, burning fossil fuels and deforestation, these human acts have a great impact on the physical environment. For example, in my city during the last decade, hundreds of buildings and houses have been built at the cost of forests and trees in the city. The number of trees has decreased enormously and has caused many dilemmas, such as deforestation and soil erosion. This example clearly illustrates how the activities of human can affect the surrounding ecosystem.

Second, human activities trigger the climate change, global warming, poor air quality and undrinkable water. The previous results would harm people's health physically and mentally. For instance, during cutting trees process in my city, air pollutants percent has climbed from 10% to 50%. This increase has caused harms to the people's health in my city. The number of sick citizens has increased and people who have asthma and other Respiratory problems.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that affects of human acts are dangerous and make the earth the worst place to live.