Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people believe that human activities have not affected Earth's ecosystem. In fact, they have closed their eyes to all damages that humans caused, and they just care about increasing the quality of their lives. However, personally, I believe that human activities make this planet the worst place for living. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, although the advances in technology have many positive results, the tendency of humans to have more power and make everything to serve for their enjoy causes many damages in the environments. For instance, global warming is a result of increasing the amount of dangerous gases emissions such as carbon dioxide and methane. Recent research has shown that the air pollutions of urban areas have been increased during the recent twenty years, and it is a time to worry about it. The humans' activities like industrial factories and cutting trees are just pieces of evidence of these damages and are hard, even impossible, to recover.

Furthermore, extinctions in many species of animals and plants are the results of human activities. Humans destroyed a lot of forests to build roads, cities, and factories. They do not care about anything, especially the lives of other creatures. For example, increasing the pollutions in oceans causes many species of fish to be extinct. Moreover, governments that have the main role in controlling and trying to cease these activities just close their eyes, and the only thing that is important to them is the increasing amount of incomings of their countries. Therefore, there is no hope that in the future, we can repair these catastrophes.

In conclusion, I totally believe that human activities make our world not a good place to live. Unfortunately, although we have no other places to live, we still do not care about Earth's situation. I would therefore recommend people to learn more about our mother planet and try to recover from our mistakes.