Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying Use specific reasons and examples to support you answer

There are different opinions on whether people should get a secure job if they have a chance to get it or if it is better for them to wait until they find the job they like. Although many people think that people should do a job they are interested in, I believe otherwise, maintaining that people should take any job if it is secured, no matter how much they like it. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason regarding taking a secure job as soon as possible is the sense of relief that appears in people after finding an appropriate and safe job. If people seize the opportunity and take a job with secure payment, they take a big step forward. They obtain mental calmness, even for a short period. Consequently, they can concentrate on other aspects of their lives; for instance, they can delegate more time to their family and friends or think of visiting new places. Also, having a secure job helps people schedule their daily tasks for a long time without expecting abrupt and unexpected incidents. In this way, people know what they are going to do exactly on each day of the week. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that taking a job as soon as possible is very crucial for every person.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is money. People work because they have to, not because they like it. They need money to build their future and the future of their children and family. A secure job means a job that guarantees a secure payment. If people get a secure job whenever they have the opportunity, they have more time to save money and prepare themselves for constructing their future. On the other hand, waiting for a more satisfying job not only will jeopardize one's future, but it also will waste time. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that giving a secure job to wait for a more interesting job is not a preferable decision.

All in all, many people are in favor of finding an interesting job even though it takes a long time. Nevertheless, the forgoing reasons lead us to conclude that people should take a job if they have the opportunity to do so; this helps them reach mental calmness and relief soon enough so they can plan for their future, and also people can save money in order to build their future earlier.