Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities are always trying to improve their educational standards. One of the fundamental aspects that any university requires is excellent faculties which will certainly need enough funding. For this reason, I strongly believe that professors should be paid high salaries.

To begin with, it is very important that university professors are earning enough wage. As when they are satisfied financially they can give their best effort toward their students. In another world, when professors are making enough money they do not have to worry about finding another job to cover all their expenses. Therefore, all of their energy and effort are put in their teaching skills. Now when students are performing great in school thanks to their professors, that will be very beneficial to the school itself, and of course to the faculty and the students.

Moreover, when a well_known university pays its faculty good salaries, it will attract many highly qualified and experienced professors and that will take the school to a higher level of educational standards. One example that I can demonstrate on this point is when my school was offered a high fund from the government, the first thing they did was to increase the wage of the professor. After that, there were many well-known qualified professors applying for a job at the school. Within only one semester, the students performance was like never before. Eventually, the school was elected for being one of the best schools in the whole state. Thanks for the high salaries that attracted the best faculty which led to a great students performance.

To sum up, It is very beneficial that universities professors are being paid enough income to increase their efficiency and put their best effort into teaching. Which will help the school as a whole to gain high educational standards.