Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university peofessors

In modern era, there have been numerous ways to improve quality of education. therefore, deciding which one is better way to make students learn effectively becomes imperative. personally, I believe universities rather choosing to increase the salaries of professors should use the money efficiently and use it for other purposes, which will enhance the way of teaching. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, constructing more labs in the university will make the students learn the subject practically. Studies have shown that teaching a topic practically through experiments along with theory helps learners to retain knowledge for a longer time and they are able to make connection with the knowledge taught to real world application. For instance, about five years ago, when I was in college I had taken physics as my elective subject. physics being a difficult subject can make some students really struggle with the concepts taught in the class. my lecturer being aware of this followed a different strategy and after every derivation of a concept in the session, he used to take us to the lab where we performed the experiment using the concept being taught after which, me and my peers were able to understand the topic better as now we can visualize actually what is happening. As a result, me and my classmates were able to understand the topic taught thoroughly and was able to remember it for a long time. therefore, universities should invest money in building more laboratories rather than in salaries of professors.

Secondly, investing on the professors to make them learn the correct way of teaching will definitely improve the learning experience for students attending lectures. there are many lecturers in the universities who though being erudite fails to deliver their knowledge to others, which makes the attendees flounder in understanding the subject. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. In my school, my maths teacher though being capable and an appropriate candidate to teach us maths was unable to deliver a sound lecture, which left us confused when the session ends. However, if I take my doubts to him in person, he explained it very clearly. therefore, the teacher lacked the ability of communicating himself in the lecture. As a result, I brought this area of concern to the principal of school who immediately sent the teacher for a week's training. after his return, his method of teaching completely change and he was able to voice his thoughts making us to gather the knowledge which was dripping from her mouth. Hence, universities should spend money on training of the professors rather than giving them increase in their salaries as by training the learning experience for student can drastically change.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that universities should spend the money efficiently and not just increase the salaries. this is because the money can be used to build more labs in the college premise enhancing the education quality and because money can be used to train the faculty who lacks the ability to articulate.