When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Every person in this world have a certain dream for which he is working. To achieve this dream one needs to put a lot of efforts and had to give up many luxuries of life. I believe that success is only achieved by hard work and determination. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, finishing the assigned task on time can attract people towards you. studies suggest that a person who is punctual and completes his work on time becomes the most admired personality among the people. As a result, that person is considered as responsible which is a good for promotion in the company. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, when I was a fresher in the corporate field I was going through my training period. my mentor use to give me many number of tasks which each needs to be completed before the next session begins. I used to struggle a lot in finishing the work and often go to the office with just two hours sleep but completed each task assigned to me. In the end, when I completed my training I was fully exhausted and thought of dropping from the company, but I was not aware of the perception I have created of myself in the eyes of my mentor, he assigned me the job of manager straight after training period. therefore, till today I owe to my hard work and determination which I showed during my initial process.

Secondly, many students aim for studying in their dream universities but only few are able to meet their dream. this is because preparing for the entrance exam requires patience and perseverance, which is shown by only few students. For instance, recently, my brother and his friend was preparing for the entrance exam of a university which requires a vast amount of study material to be completed within 3 months. As a result, my brother prepared for it by studying day and night whereas his friend though that he will only study important topics and as the exam is multiple choice he can guess the answers which he didn't knew. However, when the result was declared my brother successfully cleared the exam and his friend miserably failed. therefore, this shows how the hard work is necessary for achieving one's dream and luck plays the negligent role.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that determination is important to achieve our desired goal. this is because hard work creates positive perception of us which can help us succeed in the long run and because laborious efforts will only be going to give us what we dream of.