Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Improving transportation is the best way for governments to promote economic growth. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A country’s economic growth is dependent on various factors such as availability of skilled labor, foreign country market relationship, law and regulation of the country and so on. Transportation mobility is the prominent facet of the country’s economic growth because it gives rise to a huge number of improvements like employment opportunities, infrastructure and so on. Therefore, I agree with this statement that improving mobility is the eminent way to promote economic growth. I would like to aid my position with a compelling case study and rational reasoning.

The emergence of automotive vehicles in the United States is cited as a paradigm of the Industrial era. Form this case study you will get an insight into improving transportation and its effect on the country’s economy. Henry Ford, known as an American captain of industry, when he created a multi manufacturing assembly plant in Detroit. The automobile industry has gained its boon. Therefore the government of that country has decided to improve its transportation facilities. After enhancement of its facilities, Americans were able to travel to another state, where they never either gone or known the states before. Due to the proliferation of transportation, America has augmented its economic growth which was unprecedented or antedated when compared to other countries of that era. Because of the growth, other numerous industries have established in various parts of the country which has given rise to job opportunities, quality of lifestyle and immigration also.

Transportation ensures foreign counties to establish their industries in that country. Every foreign company requires its raw material to be transported efficiently on their manufacturing plant residing in the country they invested. If the transportation facilities or services of the country is not efficient then the flow of goods and raw material to the industry will be lagged which will lead to a slow infusion of output or processed products of the industry. If the influx of products of the industries is slow then the prosperity of the industry will dwindle. Hence, this will not promote economic growth but it will demote the growth if the transportation is not enhanced.

Therefore, I believe that the following case study and cogent reasoning do warrant the opinion that improving transportation is the best way for the government to promote economic growth.