Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school

No one can deny the indispensable effect of teachers on students’ success. Some are of the opinion that teachers can have more impact on students by explaining the lessons by their features in the outside world. I subscribe to the former notion regarding this controversial issue, believing that it would be thoroughly beneficial for students. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, it would be more enjoyable if students learned the functions of the lessons. It is worth mentioning that when people do not have significant knowledge about the purposes of a topic, they get bored of reading or studying that matter because it establishes a sense of mystery in people’s minds. As a result, they do not pay a lot of attention to learn more details about the subject they are studying. On the other hand, if they know that the lessons are feasible in real life, they will be thankful for studying the course. I have to admit that my personal experience has profoundly influenced my idea on this matter. Once I took a class about electronics in the university, but I was not obsessed with that field of science. Once my laptop crashed. When I opened it, I surprisingly could fix it. After that, I appreciated participating in electronics class because I understood its fundamental value.

Secondly, learning more about practical uses of topics paves the way for students to achieve a successful life. Since we should eventually use our knowledge in real life, Knowing the functions of our expertise in real life would help us outshine other students and individuals who have no idea about the content they are studying. Drawing from my personal experience, I had a physics teacher in high school who was describing the effects of physics in real life. He helped me see the world from a broader perspective, and I tried to explore the scientific descriptions of all the incidents. Accordingly, this skill helped me design my first technological object in my eighteenth when most of my peers had no idea about mechanical tools. Had my teacher not mentioned the actual use of physics, I would not have drafted my first gadget.

Consequently, in light of the reasons described, discussing the features of different branches of science while teaching them would excellently affect students’ prosperity in acquiring more knowledge. That is because not only is this method more enjoyable, but also helpful for getting successful.