Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this furious era which the living circumstances are extremely hard and prices are in their peaks it is vital for the children to have a strong supporter in their life. In my point of view, it is good for children to select jobs likewise their parents’ jobs. I think this way for a couple of reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, children can boost their level of income by using their parents’ experiences as they had the same occupation. In fact, parents can give advises and tell their children to use which kind of strategies to absorb customers and how to increase fund. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have a job the same as my father job which both of us use to sell televisions. at the beginning I did not know how to sell my goods in a profitable price and could not absorb many customers which made me very nervous. In the contrast my father had lots of customers and was earning high amount of profits, so I told my father and he willingly shared his tactics and experiences. At the end I could reach my income rate in satisfied extant.

Secondly, having the same job as our parents have will indicate intimate relationships among family members which lead to family binding. Children make more contact with their parents while they pursue the same task and job as their parents have including sharing obstacles, and exchanging goods. As an example when I had the same job as my parents had and we were near to each other I could meet my parents for various reasons and for several times during one day. my father advised me and solved my problems. Whenever I was free I went to my father shop and start conversation with him. This example demonstrates how similarity in jobs lead to making close relations among family members.

In the conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is better for the children to opt the same jobs as their parents have. This is because that children can enhance their extent of income by using their parents experience who have the same job, and because job similarities boost the family relationship.