Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being knowledgeable is critical for a human living in today’s world. The world we live in is an informed one. Most people are inclined to augment their information by attending universities. Some may believe that have a vast knowledge of varied academic subjects is beneficial but others emphasize that focus on a major and learn everything about it is more useful.

Both aspects are respectful, in my view, having expense knowledge of more academic topics is expeditious due to reasons elaborating upon hereunder.

Each Academic discipline is intermixed from many others, consequently, a student desiring to encounter the issues of her thesis or passing courses successfully should have at least basic information about some others. Following this further, there are some basic sciences, which deposit all information that is crucial in others. The more information a student has, the more progress is to be in the learning procedure. For instance, the student studying in physics major, however, has weak mathematics knowledge, as many problems in physics solve base on mathematics proofs, she or he will not be prosperous in analytical calculations. Furthermore, there is no one who works on her specific major, but there are many ones who work in an area akin to hers. If a student accepts in associating a bit about others project, it is possible to aggregate in special times and debate on faced problems. In these meetings, students are able to intercourse information one another to culminate in courses. Above all, people who not limited themselves to a particular major not only are more successful than others but are valuable team members in councils as well.

Along the same line, another privilege of attending diversification majors; attaining a job easier. A large number of researches have been done in this area - relation between finding job and education - that most qualified of which is reported in daily newspaper recently, notice that If someone has limited themselves to one discipline, it would be possible that the jobs related to that major be saturated before she accomplishing her studying. Besides, people passing many majors, have a vast perspective about each situation that they will involve in later. A case in point, a friend of mine who has been focused on just his academic major, when applied to the job for a company, unfortunately, receive a negative write back due to the company circumstance, having a piece of good general knowledge. Inasmuch as, a broad horizon, a more ability to solve issues encountering in society and work area and these ensure not losing a job.

In conclusion, studying many subjects has a lot of advantages. Not do people attain more useful knowledge in the various areas, but also acquire a chance to find a better job and not experience unemployment. All in all, albeit, some may prefer to have a piece of deep information about a specific subject, but from mentioned examples, it is obvious that pass multiple subjects worth a lot and it is more fruitful.