Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of education mechanism, youngsters are able to study more knowledge of different areas. some people contend that it is better to have broad knowledge of these subjects while others believes that specializing in one specific subject is more proper. From my perspective, learning broadly is more essential for our youngsters.

In the contemporary society, we are dealing with complicated and intricate problems every day. Most of them are consist of many knowledge of different subjects. For instances, a video game is the mixture of musics, images, text, computer animation, which needs their maker to get involve all of these subjects simultaneously. If people doesn't know any about others knowledge, then they will hardly to cope with these problems.

Furthermore, learning broadly means that we should build a efficient studying mechanism in order to keep pace with rapid change of academic subjects, which promote us to specialize in distinct subject as well. For instances, my brother, who works for a it company, has participated in a group work of designing application, which require a art skill to perform well. he is proficient at programming language and operational system, but he doesn't familiar with art design or any aesthetic work. so, he chose to borrow some art books from library and went to gallery for appreciating advanced artwork. During his art study, he realize that some theories in aesthetic area could also use in program designing, such as controlling the length of code blocks and splitting into comfortable zones. With the assistance of art knowledge, he has improved the computer skill as well eventually. so, we can acknowledge that studying progress is always the same.

Admittedly, some people think that specializing in a single area can save their energy and times, and also help them to achieve the top in the specific area. this conclusion is basically right. However, we should consider the tiredness when we repeat to study a stationary knowledge without any change. In this case, learning other subjects can promote us to relax ourselves and maintain a good mood with variety of excitements.

In a nutshell, I agree with the statement that people are more comfortable to have broad knowledge of different subjects. Because many problems nowadays needs us to solve it with various of information. Plus, learning progress is same, but the entertainment is different.