Essay topics

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

Greater the knowledge, higher the value of the person. In other words, having broad knowledge helps to suceed in the career. Therefore, I am consonant with the statement that it's better to have diverse knowledge rather than having knowledge of one specialized subject. I think this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the knowledge of the various fields aids us to complete tasks succesfully. In fact, it makes our tasks easy and efficient to accomplish. My personal example is best explanation of this. When I started working on a road project at Sankhuwasabha, there were many difficulties to deal with; different cultural and religious beliefs was one of them. As I was aware of the Tamang Culture, it helped me alot to get along with the communities there; eventually, making easier to adress the problems associated with the land excavations. Finally, the peoples there were eager to help me and in our activites, which consequently, made it easier to complete the project within given time-frame. Thus, having diversified knowledge is really advantageous.

Secondly, having broad knowledge makes easier to get job. In other words, lack of extra information can badly affect in our career and even lose our jobs. For instance, for a nurse, it is essential that, he/she is well informed about the psychology of the patients and have knowledge about the good manners, and also behave in polite and appropraite manner by understanding the patient's pain. If nurses speak rudely and agressively, then they might get fired from the job. And also, they should constantly update themselves with the latest technology and information. Only by doing this, they can continuously perform well in their job and succeed in their career.

To recapitulate, having diverse knowledge is very crucial to success as mentioned in the above paragraphs. Therefore, I strongly agree with the idea in the prompt.