Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To specialize in many academic subjects can give you in school or university better grades, but eventually you would not know your direction such as find a job. have broad knowledge broadens the mind. but in some cases be professional in one direction, specialize in one specific subject can be the reason to find a satisfactory job. personally, I disagree with the statement, which states that have broad knowledge is better than to specialize in one subject. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

first of all, nowadays profession">professionals in one specific lesson is more actual. If there will be decision between two humans, such as profession">professional in one academic subject and other one is that , who has broadened horizons, employer would choose the first person. because he will do work as better as he can and he know how to improve working company. my own experience is compelling example of this. when my aunt applied to one place where needed assistant of financier. she could not passed the interview. because she was lawyer by profession. May be she knows financial affairs, but there was needed the profession">professional of this job.

Secondly, I suggest to be interested in one academic lesson because of the future job. when person interested in one subject can easily predict his future job. For instance, I was the olympiad student from mathematics. eventually, from the primary school I started to have interests in mathematics. when you know mathematics it will give you some interests in it sphere. While others was in doubt which profession they should decide, I chose my future job. So, from my reasons you can easily understand that I want to be a financier.

In conclusion, my advice to everyone is to specialize in one academic subject. this is because of the easy decisions about future job and requirements of modern companies.