Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have on one or two close friends than to have a large number of casual acquaintances.

I am a person who remarkably supports this idea. I actually believe that a best friend can help me much more than twenty ordinary friends. Having a best friend is my opinion because of three reasons: knowing better, more reliable and supporting me better.

Firstly, I have to mention that old friends that come closer to each other by passing time know each other better than new friends. It's because of the events which they experienced with. After each same memory they come closer. It doesn't come true when we decide to have lots of friends since we don't have time to make nice memories with all of them. So we can understand our close friend's habit better than acquaintances.

The second reason that makes me to prefer close friends is about trusting. However we can't find a person trustable from first meeting, we can examine our friends to make them our best ones. By putting them in diverse situations we can find out how much they are reliable. We can try it only on our best friends. For instance, I always ask for advice from my best friend, because I know that she never lie to me and in addition she try to help me more than others.

Finally, the amount of how much our close friend can support us direct me to make best friends. They are ready to stimulate me in different situations. They prefer to help me not only when I need, but also while they are in unsuitable condition. I always use my best friend's suggestions as a policy that helps me to find my path in life.

As a conclusion, I have to point that I love my best friends and I prefer them to lots of people who I've known as an acquaintance. I provide them because they did same for me in different nice and hard events.